If you love Dr. Who…

One of my absolute favourite TV shows is Doctor Who. If you have never seen it, it is about an alien called “The Doctor” who travels through space and time saving the universe from ill-intentioned aliens… it’s hard to explain.Image result for david tennant explains doctor who lunatic

Anyway, if you love Doctor Who and you love reading then here is a list of books you might like:

This is a very exciting book about a boy who can travel through time. As he starts to  travel more and more, the timelines become very confusing but if you can keep it all straight (and you likely can if you follow Dr. Who) then you will enjoy this book.

A middle grade book that is so good all ages will enjoy it. A mysterious book about a girl who receives notes from an unknown stranger who claims to have come to save a life. I can’t tell you too much about this book without giving things away but it is one of the best mysteries around.

A classic. This is one of the funniest sci-fi books I have read. Douglas Adam’s writing reminds me of Terry Pratchett in that the stories are always out of this world crazy. I have never finished reading all of this series; I think I only finished book 3 but the first one is my favourite.

This is one of my favourite books of all times! I am sure you will see it on many future lists. It is actually a triology and a rare one in that all three books are amazing. Uglies is a utopian novel about a young girl named Tally whose friend runs away from the seemingly perfect society. While trying to track down her friend, Tally learns that society may not be as glamorous as she first thought.

The first book in the Firebird series. I have only read this first one but have the second one on my shelf to read. This story is about multiple dimensions. When Marguerite‘s father is killed, she is determined to catch his killer even when he uses the Firebird to jump into another dimension. I really liked the unique ideas in this book.

One thought on “If you love Dr. Who…

  1. Pingback: If You Liked An Abundance of Katharines – Eeyore's Little Corner of the Universe

Leave a Reply

